NOTEABLE DATES FOR BUMPS 2021 – NB: TIMES QUOTED ON 24 HOUR CLOCK

Notable dates and number of days racing to be agreed at the October delegates meeting.

A PDF of these notable dates can be downloaded here: 2021 Notable Dates

Friday 1 January – Clubs to remind their members to keep a note of all Races entered for any Club other than their own to ensure they can meet the eligibility criteria to be able to enter Bumps 2021

Sunday 31 January – Final date for Clubs to submit their suggestions for new or amended Rules to the Bumps Committee – existing Rule and text of the proposed new Rule to be stated in full – with a summary of reasons for requesting a change.

Wednesday 24 February (14 days before review meeting) – Draft Rules for acceptance/rejection by the Delegates to be circulated to all Clubs.

Sunday 28 February - Clubs to notify the Bumps Committee and the Webmaster of their Appointed Bumps Contact for 2021.

Wednesday 10 March – 20.00 - Delegates meeting to accept/reject Rules.

TBC with bumps contacts – pre-entry meeting 

Thursday 27 May – Names for consideration as dispensations to have been sent to the Bumps Committee and entered on the website.

Thursday 10 June – Delegates meeting at 19.30 to consider dispensations.

Sunday 27 June (22 days before event)– No later than 18.00 Entries to have been received by the Bumps Committee in accordance with the Rules – please allow time for posting to 35 Mariners Way, Cambridge CB4 1BN.

Thursday 8 July – CRA Time Race.  Any Club or crew seeking a position in the Bumps by entering the Time Race must declare the fact and the names of the crew concerned to the Bumps Committee.

Friday 9 July – Bumps committee meeting to finalise Order by 19.30.

Saturday 10 July (9 days before event) – No later than 18.00 The names of the individual rowers in each crew must be entered on the CRA’s website. Deadline for Programme.

Friday 16 July – Objections to crew composition to be notified, by email with reasons, to the Bumps Committee by 17.00

Thursday 15 July – Marshals meeting – 20.00 Location TBC

Thursday 15 July – Coxes meeting at Nines boathouse – in the bar/gym area – Refresher: 20.00 – 20.30; Full briefing: 20.30 – 21.30 **Please note that the date and times of coxes meetings are to be confirmed and may change**

Coxes: please arrive 10 minutes before your session to sign in (use capitals and the name your Club has registered you under).

Friday 16 July – Marshals meeting – 20.00 Location TBC

Saturday 17 July (2 days before event)– Last minute, i.e. exceptional, changes to crews to be notified to the Bumps Committee and to the Club Organisers list by email by 12.00 (noon)

Sunday 18 July – Any objections to be notified by email to the Bumps Committee by 09.00

Sunday 18 July – Coxes meeting at Nines boathouse – in the bar/gym area – Refresher: 20.00 – 20.30; Full briefing: 20.30 – 21.30 **Please note that the date and times of coxes meetings are to be confirmed and may change**

Coxes: please arrive 10 minutes before your session to sign in (use capitals and the name your Club has registered you under).

Monday 19 July – Bumps first night.

Wednesday 28 July – Wash-up meeting at Nines boathouse – 19.30