A downloadable copy of these dates is available here: Notable Dates 2024

 

CRA BUMPING RACES NOTABLE DATES

NOTEABLE DATES FOR BUMPS 2024 – NB: TIMES QUOTED ON 24 HOUR CLOCK

Saturday 1 January – Clubs to remind their members to keep a note of all Races entered for any Club other than their own to ensure they can meet the eligibility criteria to be able to enter Bumps 2024.

 

Wednesday 31 January – Final date for Clubs to submit their suggestions for new or amended Rules to the Bumps Committee – existing Rule and text of the proposed new Rule to be stated in full – with a summary of reasons for requesting a change.

Wednesday 14 February (14 days before review meeting – assumes 28 Feb delegates meeting) – Draft Rules for acceptance/rejection by the Delegates to be circulated to all Clubs.

Wednesday 28 February – 20.00 - Delegates meeting to accept/reject Rules.

Thursday 29 February - Clubs to notify the Bumps Committee and the Webmaster of their Appointed Bumps Contact for 2024.

TBC with bumps contacts – pre-entry meeting

Thursday 30 May – Names for consideration as dispensations to have been sent to the Bumps Committee and entered on the website.

Thursday 6 June – Delegates meeting at 19.30 to consider dispensations.

Sunday 23 June (22 days before event)– No later than 18.00 Entries to have been received by the Bumps Committee in accordance with the Rules – please allow time for posting – address will be confirmed as Bumps secretary is due to move house

Thursday 4 July – CRA Time Race.  Any Club or crew seeking a position in the Bumps by entering the Time Race must declare the fact and the names of the crew concerned to the Bumps Committee.

Friday 5 July – Bumps committee meeting to finalise Order by 19.30.

Saturday 6 July (9 days before event) – No later than 18.00 The names of the individual rowers in each crew must be entered on the CRA’s website. Deadline for Programme.

Friday 12 July – Objections to crew composition to be notified, by email with reasons, to the Bumps Committee by 17.00

Thursday 11 July – Marshals meeting – **Please note that the date and times of marshals meetings are to be confirmed and may change**

Thursday 11 July – Coxes meeting **Please note that the date and times of coxes meetings are to be confirmed and may change**

Friday 12 July – Marshals meeting – **Please note that the date and times of marshals meetings are to be confirmed and may change**

Saturday 13 July (2 days before event)– Last minute, i.e. exceptional, changes to crews to be notified to the Bumps Committee and to the Club Organisers list by email by 12.00 (noon)

Sunday 14 July – Any objections to be notified by email to the Bumps Committee by 09.00

Sunday 14 July – Coxes meeting **Please note that the date and times of coxes meetings are to be confirmed and may change**

Monday 15 July – Bumps first night.

Wednesday 24 July – Wash-up meeting at Nines boathouse – 19.30